2020 Aksarben Pioneer Farm Award Honoree

Each year, the Nebraska Farm Bureau, the Aksarben Foundation, and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers pays homage to the dedicated and hard-working Nebraskan families who have met the incredible milestone of owning at least forty-acres of farmland within one family for one-hundred years.  Dr. Gwen Baumann Weber is this year’s recipient.  The Baumann Farm was established May 28, 1884.

Aksarben began awarding the Pioneer Award in 1956, and since that time, nearly 10,000 farm families have received the award statewide. The groups have proudly recognized 122 honorees for the 2020 Aksarben Pioneer Farm award.

“We’re proud to recognize these Nebraska farm families each year. The dedication and perseverance demonstrated by these families is a testament to the strong Nebraska values that set our state apart and have been making Aksarben proud, for over 120 years,” said Sandra Reding, Aksarben Foundation President.

To commemorate this milestone, each of these families will receive an engraved plaque and gatepost marker at the county fair in the county where their farm is located.

Dr. Gwen Baumann Weber

and Frank Weber